Whitesville banker elected to West Virginia Bankers Association board of directors

From staff report

CHARLESTON — Nine members of the West Virginia Bankers Association Board of Directors were recently installed for 2015-16. Alan Brill, Capon Valley Bank, was elected as the 2015-16 Chairman; Randy Snider, Community Bank of Parkersburg, was elected Chairman-Elect; and Todd Clossin, WesBanco Bank, Wheeling, was elected as incoming Vice Chairman. Incoming officers began their terms August 1, 2015.

Also elected to the Board for three-year terms were Bobby Blakley, BB&T, Charleston; Travis Delaplain, FNB Bank, Inc., Romney; Cathy Ferrari, Hancock County Savings Bank, Chester; Charles Maddy, Summit Financial Group, Moorefield; Lee Milam, Whitesville State Bank, Whitesville; and Brian Thomas, Clear Mountain Bank, Bruceton Mills.

The West Virginia Bankers Association is widely recognized as one of the state’s leading trade associations. WVBA represents the banking industry in matters of public communications and governmental affairs. The West Virginia Bankers Association can be found on-line at www.wvbankers.org.

From staff report

comments powered by Disqus